Tournament champs

January 1, 2014

For the second year in a row, the Ashe County Lady Huskies took home the championship in the Colvard Oil Holiday Classic at ACHS. Ashe beat Watauga, 55-51, in double overtime in the title game. From left to right: Hallie Brown, Tyler Eller, Sydney Kate Grubb, Savannah Brooks, Morgan Hudler, Ashton Lee, Paige Spell, Abby Lopp and Chloe Sullivan.

Savannah Brooks (left) and Paige Spell (right) were named to the all-tournament team while Morgan Hudler (center) was named tournament MVP.