Watch extends past midnight

Last updated: July 27. 2014 7:19PM - 1094 Views

Story Tools:

Font Size:

Social Media:

The National Weather Service has issued a Tornado Watch effective until 1 a.m. Monday for the following counties in N.C.: Ashe, Alleghany, Surry, Yadkin, Watauga and Wilkes.

In Virginia, the watch includes Grayson and Smyth counties.

Stay tuned to the Jefferson Post for further updates.

All user comments are subject to our Terms of Service. Users may flag inappropriate comments.
comments powered by Disqus

Featured Businesses


Info Minute

Gas Prices

West Jefferson Gas Prices provided by GasBuddy.com