Tarheel League champs

Submitted photo | Jefferson Post – The Coach Pitch Pirates defeated the Rangers by a score of 10-5 in the season-ending tournament championship on Sunday, May 31. This win sealed an undefeated season for the Pirates, ending with a 12-0 record. Players for the Pirates include Benjamin Joyce, Ethan Roten, Brodie Burgess, Tucker Roten, Dillan Dominguez, Chase Taylor, Benjamin Bare, Brett Jenkins, Caden Black and Ezekiel Golds. The Pirates are coached by Joey Burgess, Bradley Richie, Evan Roten, Jason Joyce and Larry Bare.

Submitted photo | Jefferson Post – The Braves were able to win the Major League Softball Tournament and ended the year with a 12-0 record. Team players are: Destiny Thomas, Kaitlyn Adams, Cierra Burgess, Bella Powers, Gabby Hamm, Rhianna Absher, Tori Pritchard, Emma Holman and Leigh McKenzie. They are coached by Brandon Holman, Jimmy Pritchard, Chad Burgess and Troy Thomas.

Two more Tarheel League champions were crowned recently at Family Central.

comments powered by Disqus