Last updated: June 01. 2013 7:06AM - 271 Views
Nathan Ham
Sports Writer

Story Tools:

Font Size:

Social Media:

Ashe County hosted its annual invitational wrestling match last weekend at the high school, and picked up two team victories. The Huskies beat Statesville and Holston, but came up a bit short against North Wilkes and North Iredell.

North Wilkes 59, Ashe 21

106: Jose Aguilar (North) defeated Andrew Tedder (Ashe) by a 17-1 technical fall.

113: Lucas Smoot (North) pinned Jacob Weaver (Ashe) at 2:56.

120: Carter Calhoun (Ashe) pinned Zachary Felts (North) at 3:44.

126: Austin Crane (North) pinned Wiley Dillard (Ashe) at 1:05.

132: Austin Leguire (North) pinned Bodi Miller (Ashe) at 2:41.

138: Scottie Pawelski (North) won via forfeit.

145: Jacob Johnston (North) won via forfeit.

152: Michael Elliott (Ashe) won via forfeit.

160: Dustin Wagoner (North) pinned Logan Chittick in 42 seconds.

170: Luke Johnson (North) pinned Joshua Hamilton (Ashe) at 3:38.

182: Shawn Baker (Ashe) defeated Randy Pruitt (North) by a 10-8 decision.

195: Joshua Hutchens (North) pinned Irie Hall (Ashe) at 1:00.

220: Mitchell Brown (Ashe) pinned Derick Dimmette (North) at 1:31.

285: Dakota Bell (North) pinned Jason Baker (Ashe) in 44 seconds.

Ashe 48, Statesville 36

106: Torry Edwards (Statesville) pinned Tedder (Ashe) at 1:11.

113: Weaver (Ashe) pinned John Benge (Statesville) in 31 seconds.

120: Calhoun (Ashe) pinned Kobe Campbell (Statesville) in 15 seconds.

126: Paris Cauthen (Statesville) pinned Dillard (Ashe) at 2:19.

132: Ralston Teague (Statesville) pinned Miller (Ashe) in 14 seconds.

138: Alfredo Zavaleta (Statesville) won via forfeit.

145: Ben Brown (Statesville) won via forfeit.

152: Elliott (Ashe) pinned Isaac Valle (Statesville) in 52 seconds.

160: Nelson Bines (Statesville) pinned Chittick (Ashe) in 55 seconds.

170: Lucas Miller (Ashe) pinned Diondre Borum (Statesville) in 38 seconds.

182: Justin Scarborough (Ashe) pinned Jason Seabron (Statesville) in 25 seconds.

195: Hall (Ashe) pinned Hayden Turner (Statesville) at 1:24.

220: Brown (Ashe) pinned Tyrek Allison (Statesville) at 4:48.

285: J. Baker (Ashe) pinned Camron McClain (Statesville) at 5:57.

Ashe 54, Holston 18

106: Tedder (Ashe) won via forfeit.

113: Weaver (AsheE) won via forfeit.

120: Josh Thomas (Holston) pinned Calhoun (Ashe) at 4:35.

126: Dillard (Ashe) won via forfeit.

132: B. Miller (Ashe) won via forfeit.

138: No match

145: No match

152: Elliott (Ashe) pinned David Heath (Holston) at 1:37.

160: Cole Lowe (Holston) pinned Chittick (Ashe) in 28 seconds.

170: L. Miller (Ashe) pinned Alex Hamm (Holston) at 1:14.

182: Scott heath (Holston) pinned S. Baker (Ashe) at 2:31.

195: Hall (Ashe) won via forfeit.

220: Brown (Ashe) pinned Alex McVey (Holston) at 1:24.

285: J. Baker (Ashe) pinned Alex Guy (Holston) in 42 seconds.

North Iredell 60, Ashe 22

106: Tedder (Ashe) won via forfeit.

113: Weaver (Ashe) won via forfeit.

120: Matthew Tutterrow (North) pinned Calhoun (Ashe) in 45 seconds.

126: Ryan Cockerham(North) pinned B. Miller (Ashe) in 16 seconds.

132: Quadarius Bailey (North) pinned Wiley Dillard (Ashe) in 23 seconds.

138: Josh McCants (North) won via forfeit.

145: Isaac Walls (North) won via forfeit.

152: Elliott (Ashe) defeated Nick Tennant (North) by a 13-0 major decision.

160: Mitchell Hampton (North) pinned Chittick (Ashe) in 20 seconds.

170: Garrett McCants (North) pinned Hamilton (Ashe) at 1:30.

182: Scarborough (Ashe) pinned Garrett Harshbarger (North) at 5:02.

195: Timothy Davis (North) pinned Hall (Ashe) at 1:15.

220: Joseph Pate (North) pinned Brown (Ashe) at 3:59.

285: Joseph Lancaster (North) pinned Jake Woods (Ashe) at 1:10.

comments powered by Disqus

Featured Businesses


Info Minute

Gas Prices

West Jefferson Gas Prices provided by GasBuddy.com