Futsal league champions

Nathan Ham
Sports Writer

1 years 1 months 8 days 17 hours ago |162 Views | | | Email | Print

Submitted photo | Jefferson Post

The 2012-2013 Ashe County Parks and Recreation Futsal League came to an end recently with the red team taking home the championship. Futsal is a fast-paced indoor version of soccer that has started to grow rapidly in the area. Team members were: Frank Ledezma, Lucas Zeller, Joe Richardson, Mackenzie Church, Jordan Avery, Reagan Reynolds and Zach Graybeal. The team was coached by Hugo Ledezma.

Submitted photo | Jefferson Post

The yellow team captured second place in this year’s Futsal league. Team members were: Alyssa Peterson, Miguel Ramos, Ethan Lewis, Luis Ramos, Victor Hernandez and David Reed. The team was coached by James Peterson.

Reach at or 336-846-7164.


comments powered by Disqus


Sponsored By:

Local Gas Prices

Lowest Gas Prices in West Jefferson
West Jefferson Gas Prices provided by

Featured Business